Property Reviews...what are people saying?

Read all of our reviews at www.vrbo.com/1449355


Business Retreat


Our company had our annual retreat at Fornter Point. The home is so spacious that everyone had their own space and felt comfortable. Every detail is thought of in the house. From the decor down to the kitchen items. We had a chef come in and cook for us one day in the large kitchen. We catered another night and the huge kitchen island was great to set up food on. The kitchen has TWO LARGE sinks and TWO DISHWASHERS! That really helped when it came time to clean up. We had around 22 guests, and again there was room for everyone to sit down and eat very comfortably. The yard space is amazing with a industrial volleyball net, fire pit (we made smores!) and a double decker dock. We rented a boat for the days we were there and kept it there overnight so all of our team could enjoy. Some of our group sun tanned during the day on the 2nd story dock while others used it to watch the sun rise/ sun set each day. Let's not forget the wrap around porches on each level. Those were where we had some great conversations. The Fortners were great hosts and answered all my questions and even mailed me a few important documents I left behind. If you have a big group or family this place has it all. Reserve it, you won't regret it! - August 2019


This house was was super clean and roomy. Perfect for family events, groups and business trips. My friends and I had a great time. Very nice view, inside the house was super clean and had enough room for more people than what we expected. Furniture looks new, and very organized. Definitely the best lake house we have rented. 5 out of 5 stars for sure. Owners Tony and Melissa are awesome. Thank you so much guys. -Dec 2018

Church Retreats


This house was perfect for our church womens retreat! It was a great size and a beautiful location! Will definitely be renting again! -Oct 2019


Your home was perfect for our church group to use for our mission trip leader training. Thank you so much! -Bent Tree Bible Feb 2018

Sports Fans!


This home was perfect for our team retreat! We loved playing the wii and making s’mores. So many great memories were made and we will definitely be back. The price was easily split among our team and worth every penny! 

- Sept 2019

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Perfect Fantasy Football Weekend!  Perfect getaway from Dallas. 16 of us shared the house for the weekend and still had plenty of room. Kitchen was perfect and well stocked and we cooked every meal. Played volleyball and ping pong all weekend and hung out on the water. Would definitely recommend.- Aug 2019

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------


I had 12 of my friends spend the weekend primarily to network and discuss investments, etc. By the end of the weekend, everyone was exchanging numbers, etc. We really bonded. We had SO MUCH fun hanging out in the house with TONS of space to break into different groups, play poker, etc. We spent a lot of time on the boat dock, sitting on the swing and just catching up on things all while being in the shade. The floor of the lake is sandy, not mossy which was nice. We had a boat so we were able to take it to the new "Vernon's" restaurant and play corn-hole, grab a bite and a few drinks. Sunsets and sunrises on the boat dock were AWESOME! The whole atmosphere of this place is fun and every detail thought out. I've stayed at other lake houses on Cedar Creek and they mostly look like a house in Plano put on the water. This place makes you feel like you're at Key West or something! We will definitely be back! July 2019


We could not have been more impressed! Perfect place for a Fantasy Football draft! -Aug 2018

Ladies Getaways


The house and property was perfect. So relaxing! There is nothing you will need that is supplied at this house. -Sept 2019

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------


The "Canton Girls" annual weekend was a huge success. Your accommodations were perfect for our party of 12. Loved the spacious living area. We laughed and enjoyed each others company in your very comfortable home. Thank you! - Sept 2018

Year Round Rentals


We had a great time at Fortner Pointe. The house is beautiful, spacious, clean and comfortable. Our kids loved the outside and also the amazing 3rd floor retreat. Our family enjoyed unplugging for the weekend and took in the great views, fishing off the dock, swimming in the lake. We had some bonus nights watching fireworks displays from our front row 'seat'. The home is a great option for big family retreats and the Fortner Family are gracious hosts. We will definitely book again! Thanks so much! -May 2019

______________________________________________________________________

Thank you for allowing us to make your home "our home" for a few days. We found everything to be rather wonderful! We LOVE the large kitchen and family room. We made great use of all aspects of the house. The dock was wonderful. The swimming was fun!!! -July 2018

Family Reunions


This is a nice home with a nice view of the lake. They have done a lot to make sure you are entertained - washers, fire pit, smore forks, life jackets, dock (that is good for fishing), plastic cups, games, ping pong, on and on...we had 23 people and everyone found something to do, to enjoy. the owners were responsive and easy to communicate with. You will like the place, it's nice and there is lots to do...enjoy.-Dec 2019

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Our family ( ages 72 down to 4) had a great time at this house. We brought our own boat and loved having the dock and lift to use. Enjoyed swimming, paddle boarding and kayaking around the lake. Kitchen and living space are huge and nicely updated. Overall great house for our large family for the long weekend. Thanks to the Fortners for sharing it with us. -July 2019

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

This was a wonderful place to spend with our family. The home is very spacious with plenty of room for everyone to spread out or many places to congregate without feeling cramped. The kids enjoyed watching movies upstairs while the adults watched football downstairs. Several catfish were caught right off the dock. The views are endless from every room in the house. The beds were comfortable and everything we needed was available for cooking in the gourmet kitchen. We love the location being so close to town to get groceries and bait. We will definitely come again! - Nov 2018

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Absolutely fantastic! We definitely appreciate all that you put into making the place a great place for a family reunion. Everything was beautiful. Thank you! - Sept 2018

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

We had a marvelous time in your beautiful home. What a great place to have a family reunion and enjoy the lake with our boat. Thank you. May God's richest blessing be yours!  - July 2018

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

We really enjoyed our time in the house! A great place to gather the whole family for time well spent. Thanks for having us!  - January 2018

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Thank you so much for letting us rent your place! It has most definitely been our home away from home and it is greatly appreciated! You have thought of everything from the well stocked kitchen to the margarita machine to the dock sink and pole holders...and the grill! We hope and pray that we will be able to bring our 4 generations back next year. We have thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of this villa. You have done an amazing job of thinking about all the little things that make this place perfect for our family reunion. We pray that you would be blessed ten fold by blessing us and all those who get to stay here. This villa is truly incredible and deeply appreciated. - June 2018

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

This house is the most awesome we have used and this was our 7th annual cousin camp. Four original sisters, their kids and their kids! Three Generations Fun & Family= Great memories! - November 2017

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


0